Top performing Hitachi dealers honoured at Madrid ceremony

HITACHI Construction Machinery (Europe) recently honoured its top European dealers at an awards ceremony in Madrid.

The theme was ‘Partner to accelerate change’ in recognition of the manufacturer’s aim to work closely with dealers to lead the way in the construction industry. A total of nine awards were presented at the Azotea of Círculo de Bellas Artes.

The sales performance of dealers was highlighted to celebrate increases in market share in various machine categories and improvements in market position in each territory. Winners of the ‘Dealer Performance Award’ included Hitachi Construction Machinery (UK) for mini-excavators, Nasta AS (Norway) for crawler excavators, Hispano Japonesa de Maquinaria, S.L. (Spain) for wheeled excavators and Moviter Equipamentos Lda (Portugal) for wheel loaders. Utirom Invest Srl from Romania won the Dealer Performance Award for Eastern Europe.

There were further accolades for those who have increased customer usage of the remote monitoring system, ConSite, with Moviter Equipamentos Lda receiving its second award of the evening. Additional awards were presented to dealers excelling in the provision of parts and rental equipment. Rotator OY from Finland picked up the Parts Excellence Award, rewarded for significantly increasing sales in the mining sector. Velafl ehf collected the Rent2Rent Award in recognition of its success in rolling out the Hitachi Premium Rental programme in Iceland.

Awards for long-term partnerships were also presented to companies celebrating special anniversaries as HCME dealers: Probst Maveg and Rotator celebrating 40 years; Moviter for 30 years; and HJM, Kiesel, Prowimat and SCAI for 20 years.

HCME president Takaharu Ikeda said, “This is our second annual dealer awards. We believe it’s important to recognise the loyalty and expertise of our partners in Europe, and the role they play in providing our customers with outstanding service and support. Congratulations to all the award nominees and winners, and thank you to everyone who joined us in Madrid to celebrate our achievements together.”